National Association of Directors of Christian Education

NADCE Awards

Every two years, NADCE presents the Master DCE Award and Outstanding New DCE Award. These awards, presented at our biennial National NADCE Conference, are given to deserving individuals nominated and selected by their peers and partners in ministry through NADCE. These awards highlight the work that Christ is doing through the service and mission of these men and women in ministry. A list of past award recipients is below.

The Master DCE must have a minimum of 15 years of experience and meet the criteria described below. The Outstanding New DCE must be in their first 3 years of service, not counting internship, and meet the criteria described below:


Master DCE Award

2017 Christine Eid
2015 Audrey Duensing-Werner
2013 George Denholm
2011 Susan Steege
2009 Jill Hasstedt
2008 Dari Hartmann
2007 David Weidner
2006 Bill Cullen and David Rahberg
2005 Lyle Heggemeier
2003 Jim Bradshaw
2000 Ben Freudenberg and Shar Kleinedler
1997 Jim Anderson
1996 Linda Olsen
1994 Tom Couser
1993 Jay Musfeldt
1991 Jack Giles
1990 Al Gunderman
1988 Larry Brandt


Outstanding New DCE Award

2017 Dana Burkey
2015 Joshua Heirigs
2013 Rebekah Freed
2011 Emily Norman
2009 Sandi Grupe
2008 Alaina Kleinbeck
2006 Lauren Luedtke
2005 KerriAnn Kothe